Benefits of my online community

Three weeks into this course I feel so much more confident that I can succeed with my continuing education.  I really got to learn more about everyone’s real life challenges through the discussion boards in a way that I could not have in the traditional on the ground classroom.  Participating in conversations with and reading the stories of my fellow students made me feel less isolated (even while sitting at my own computer).  If I had a question, inevitably I would see that another student had a similar question.  This was a great way to start back to college and I feel much better about my decision.  It was a big leap of faith for me as a 44 year old to go back for a second bachelor’s degree and I wasn’t sure I could “hang with the kids”.  However, I have successfully met every challenge that came my way in this class and did very well (except for one silly wrong answer on a quiz that still irks me!) and I don’t think I would have felt so empowered without this whole group.

Leave a Reply

